Foundation Staff

The Foundation works directly with individuals, corporations and other foundations to optimize their support of the National Hispanic Cultural Center. The staff is available to assist with recognition opportunities, sponsorship, planned giving, memberships and so much more!

Kristin Garcia 
Development & Membership Manager
Click here to e-mail

Board of Trustees

The NHCC Foundation is a non-profit charitable organization governed by a volunteer Board of Trustees listed below:

Executive Committee

  • Chairman
  • Anthony Trujillo
  • Holman’s USA, LLC
  • Past Chairman
  • Thomas Briones
  • Briones Business Law Consulting, PC
  • Vice-Chair
  • Janice Torrez
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield of NM
  • Treasurer
  • Sam Baca
  • AUI
  • Secretary
  • Bill Miera
  • Fiore Industries


  • Rebecca Avitia
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center
  • Andrew Baca
  • ABBA Technologies
  • Sarah Brown
  • Brown & Brown Ventures LLC
  • LouAnne Byrd
  • Community Member
  • Gilberto Cardenas, PhD
  • Notre Dame Center for Arts & Culture
  • Rob Del Campo, PhD
  • University of New Mexico
  • Beverly Gabaldon
  • Farm Credit Bureau of NM
  • John J. Kelly, Esq.
  • Law Office of John J. Kelly P.A.
  • Suzanna Mirabal
  • US Bank
  • Vaadra Martinez
  • LAVU
  • Brookes McIntyre
  • Community Member
  • Adrian Perez
  • Heritage Hotels
  • Anna M. Sanchez
  • National Hispanic Cultural Center Foundation
  • Claudia Sanchez
  • New Mexico Mutual 
  • Yvett Vazquez Elias
  • Community Member 

Honorary Trustees

  • His Majesty: Don Felipe VI, King of Spain, Honorary President
  • Former Senator Jeff Bingaman, Honorary Chair
  • Senator Tom Udall, Honorary Chair
  • Senator Martin Heinrich, Honorary Chair
  • Edward Lujan, Honorary Chair Emeritus
  • Former Ambassador, Edward Romero, Chair Emeritus
Click here to reach the National Hispanic Cultural Center staff.
Click here for a listing of the National Hispanic Cultural Center Board of Directors.